Tag Archives: India vs Bangladesh

Bangladesh stunned India by 79 runs

India vs Bangladesh

It was like a revenge match for Bangladesh after quarter final defeat in last World Cup against India and they stunned India by 79 runs. It was a fearless and all round performance from motivated Bangladesh team.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first. Bangladesh openers Tamim Iqbal and Soumya Sarkar started attacks from the beginning. Sarkar made 54 runs from 40 balls before go out when Bangladesh was at 102 runs. Rains interrupted the match for few minutes. After coming back to crease Bangladesh lost some back to back wickets which made their score to 149 for 4. Tamim Iqbal made 60 runs with 7 fours and 1 six. Then Shakib Al Hasan and Sabbir Rahman made a stand of 83 runs. Shakib made 52 runs while Sabbir Rahman scored 41 runs and Bangladesh got all out in 307 runs in 49.4 overs.

Aswin took 3 wickets while Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav took 2 wickets each. Mohit Sharma and Jadeja took 1 wicket each.

In chase of 308 runs, Indian openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan also started well and built up a 95 runs stand, but after that Indian batting line up just collapsed and lost 5 wickets ...read more

Read More »

BCCI announced Indian team for Bangladesh tour

India vs Bangaldesh

As per schedule Board for Cricket Control in India (BCCI) today announced Indian teams for upcoming Bangladesh tour. Test and ODI both the teams are announced.

It was heard that many senior cricketers were asking for rest in this series but after seeing Bangladesh's recent form BCCI selected their best teams in both the format.

Virat Kohli will be the captain in Test while MS Dhoni will lead the Indian team in One day series.

Most interesting news in this selection is Harbhajan Singh, who is going to do a comeback in the test squad.

BCCI secretary Anurag Thakur and selector Sandeep Patil announced the team in a press conference after their meeting in Mumbai and BCCI also made the new official announcement through its official account on Twitter.

Below is TEST team announcement by BCCI in Twitter

#TeamIndia Test: Virat (C), Vijay, Shikhar, KL Rahul, Pujara, Rahane, Rohit, Saha, Ashwin, Harbhajan, Karn, Bhuvi, Umesh, Varun, Ishant

— BCCI (@BCCI) May 20, 2015

ODI team

#TeamIndia ODIs for B'desh: MSD (C), Rohit, Rahane, Shikhar, Virat, Raina, Rayudu, Ashwin, Jadeja, Axar, Bhuvi, Umesh, Mohit, Binny, Dhawal

— BCCI (@BCCI) May 20, 2015

Indian team will play One test match and three ...read more

Read More »